The Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service is dependent upon the broad-based participation of local citizens. That involvement is accomplished through the Extension advisory council system. The Extension Council is an organized body of volunteer leaders that counsels with Extension agents in the identification of local problems and issues, assists in program implementation, participates in determining program success, and communicates program accomplishments and funding needs to decision makers. 

Rockcastle County Cooperative Extension District Board:

Noreitta Thompson - President

Kathy Price - Vice President

Elaine Murphy - Secretary

Virginia Hansel - Treasurer

Jeff Albright - Member

Carol Sigmon - Member

Kathleen Stevens - Member

Rockcastle County Judge Executive Doug Bishop